‘your new girl is my clone'

laila sania
1 min readOct 30, 2023

--

the dream of another man tangled in my hair
he’s dull and made of remorse but enough
I look happy scared and I admire
that your new girl is into poetry too
for the hollow I once fill until the rage slowly consuming me
now the scent of other man is tattooed on my skin
like velvet and I grief
that she’s made of something that you yearn from me
maybe if the inner monologue of my other man has a sound
it speaks zero likeness to what once you dream of me
I’m sorry it must be lonely, battling a war no one fought
alone that sleeping next to her gives you a sense
of what we should be
and my new man doesn’t know
that I sleep with him, your best pal, for it
as this song is roared by the American star
it breaks my heart you do what it takes
to keep me and my new man doesn’t know
I can’t lit you the flames you need

art: Flesh.png

--

--